2024 Ruritan National Convention Program


Rebecca “Becky” Lane (WV) 244 Heishman Lane Delray, WV 26714 Phone: (540) 746-2326 Email: bucateqimax@gmail.com

CLUB: McGaheysville Ruritan Club: Member since 2014; Ruritan Forever; Gold Key Member; Director 2015; Vice President 2016; President 2017 and 2019; Secretary 2018; Treasurer 2016-present; Community Engagement Chair 2018-present; Trustee 2017-present; Club's Ruritan of the Year 2017; Awarded for Outstanding and Meritorious Service 2018; Elkton Middle School Ruri-Teen Club: Advisor 2017 2020; Distinguished Ruritan Member (DRM) 2017; Rockingham Luncheon Club: Member since 2019; Ruritan Forever; Chair of Social Development 2022-present; Slanesville Ruritan Club: Member since 2022. DISTRICT: Rockingham District Zone 1 Lt. Governor 2017 and 2019; Rockingham District Zone 1 Governor 2018 and 2020; Rockingham District Lt. Governor 2018; Rockingham District Governor 2019; Rockingham District Foundation Chair 2020 2022; Rockingham District Foundation Co-Chair 2023. NATIONAL: Ruritan National Director 2020-present; Growth & Development Committee Secretary 2020-2021; Advancement Committee Secretary 2022-present; Advancement Committee Chair 2023; 3rd Year Director Chair/Secretary 2022-2023; Resolutions Committee Chair 2021 and 2022; Tom Downing 2023 EDUCATION: Annadale High School Graduate; Katherine Gibbs Secretary School graduate; Blue Ridge Community College Veterinary Technology, Associate Degree. OCCUPATION: Secretary, Ashcraft & Gerel 1985-1988; Secretary, Fairfax County Public Schools 1988-1989; Legal Assistant, Office Manager, Bookkeeper, A. Thomas Lane, Jr. 1990-2012; Paralegal, Ashcraft & Gerel 2012-2013; Customer Service Representative, Patchwork Plus 2015-2020. OTHER: Mountain View Fellowship COB 2014-2021; Positions/ Duties: Outreach Team Chair; Produce Monthly Newsletter; Organize bi-weekly ladies’ lunch; Trustee; Worship Team Member; Hospitality Team Member; Leadership Team Member; The Mosby Foundation Board: Member 2016-present; Newsletter Editor 2017-2020; Secretary 2019-present.




Made with FlippingBook - professional solution for displaying marketing and sales documents online