2022 Annual Report


Plummer Scholarship Fund Provides scholarships to graduating high school students from Grayson County High School and Galax City High School with financial need, a minimum grade point average of 3.0 to 4.0, and good moral character. Ray E. & Mary B. Epperly Family Fund Provides scholarships for students of Eastern Montgomery High School with average grades. RBN Inc. Appreciation Scholarship Fund Provides scholarships to students who are immigrants to the United States or are the children or grandchildren of immigrants, provided that such children or grandchildren are born after 1950. Scholarship recipients may attend any two- or four-year college, university, trade, or technical school. Preference shall be given to applicants from the following counties and cities in the following order of priority: Grayson County, City of Galax, Floyd County, Craig County, Patrick County, Montgomery County (Auburn High School students only), Carroll County, and the City of Radford. Selection criteria for scholarship recipients shall include evidence of a strong work ethic and demonstrated financial need.

Simón-Flora-Grohs Scholarship Fund *

Teel Family Scholarship Fund * Established in memory of Gene A. “Bull” Teel, Auburn High School Class of 1970, this fund provides scholarships to graduating seniors of Auburn High School in Riner, Virginia who are furthering their studies at a two or four year college, university, trade or technical school. Preference is given to student athletes enrolled in agricultural coursework at the high school level, or to student athletes who display an interest in agriculture, evidenced by activities such as, but not limited to, membership in Future Farmers of America (FFA) or Montgomery County 4-H. Terry Helms Memorial Scholarship Fund (Family of Terry Helms) Provides scholarships to students from Blacksburg High School pursuing a post-secondary degree at any two- or four-year college or university in math or a related field such as statistics, engineering, or math education.

Provides scholarships to students in the New River Valley to pursue a post-secondary degree at any two or four-year college, university, trade, or technical school. Scholarship selection criteria include a minimum grade point average of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale. Preference is given to students from disadvantaged and/or minority populations, and students with disabilities regardless of race, ethnicity, religion, sexual or gender identity, or immigration status. Preference is also given to students from Pulaski County. Documented financial need and service in the community are preferred but not required to receive a scholarship. T. Scott Eaton Scholarship Fund (John & Peggy Eaton) Provides scholarships to graduating high school students that pursue post-high school studies in the theater or fine arts. The scholarships shall be awarded to students with average grades who graduate from public schools located in the New River Valley.



Made with FlippingBook - Online Brochure Maker