Ruritan March 2024 Newsletter

National Board The National Board of Directors consists of the National Officers, the immediate Past National President, 21 National Directors, and the Executive Director (serving as Advisor). The duty of the Board is to formulate policies essential to the welfare of the organization and make recommendations to the organization at national meetings. The Executive Committee (Excom) consists of the National President, President Elect, Secretary, Treasurer, Immediate Past National President, and the Executive Director. Excom duties include: acting on situations requiring attention between Board meetings, making recommendations to the Board as necessary, cooperating with the Executive Director in implementing policy and Board plans, and other business not assignable to other committees. Executive Committee (ExCom)

2024 COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS AND APPOINTEES Becky Lane (President-Elect) is an ex-officio member of ALL committees Sarah Kelly (Executive Director) is an advisor to ALL committees


Budget and Finance (Audit) Michael Morrison (Chair) Becky Lane (President-Elect) David Thompson (Treasurer)

Lynn Fillers (Chair) Larry Garrison Patty Hamilton Diane Lawson (Staff Liaison) Growth, Development and Member Retention Roger Davis (Chair) John Biery Jeff Roadcap Chris Pugh (Staff Liaison) 2025 Convention - Greenville, SC Jim Lafollette (Chair) Jonathan Lafollette (Co-Chair) Song Leader Donna Poulton Chaplain Donna Poulton Sergeant of Arms (NBOD) Zach McCallie (Chair) Parliamentarian (NBOD) Frank Guthrie Nominating Committee for 2024 Officers (non-board members) Linward Hedgspeth (Chair)

Gary Swink (non-board mbr, 1 st yr) Alex Sowers (non-board mbr, 2 nd yr) Advancement Cassandra Flanagan (chair) Roger Carter Raymond Cade Craig Whitt (Staff Liaison) Bylaws (Governance) Ronnie Reid (Chair) Billy Hobbs Julie Marshall Sarah Kelly (Staff Liaison) Youth Perry Marshman (Chair) Pearl Underwood Roger Peterson Bessie McCormick (Staff Liaison) Leadership Development Donna Poulton (Chair) James Zehr Debi Davis Crystal Andrews (Staff Liaison) Publicity/Public Relations Zach McCallie (Chair) Merlin Scales Leon Alt Kory Wirt (Staff Liaison)

2024 National President Robin Davenport 6273 Blackwater Road Virginia Beach VA 23457 Cell: 757-374-7961

National President-Elect Rebecca Lane 244 Heishman Lane Delray WV 26714 Cell: 540-746-2326

National Treasurer David Thompson

National Secretary Juliann Poff 3289 Vickers Switch Rd Christiansburg VA 24073 Cell: 540-320-1125

18607 Stonewall Dr Dinwiddie VA 23841 Cell: 804-704-4026

2023 National President Michael Morrison 2191 Commins Road Aylett VA 23009 Cell: 804-513-5389

Executive Director Sarah Kelly PO Box 487 Dublin VA 24084 Office: 540-674-5431 X305

Dates for 2024

January 27th First Year Orientation April 20 Board Meeting July 12 Board Meeting at SLC

July 13 SLC October 12 Board Meeting Foundation Weekend June 21-23


Made with FlippingBook - professional solution for displaying marketing and sales documents online