Convention Booklet 2024 FINAL (01-22-2024)

Table of Contents

Convention Committees

03 04 07 09 10 12 14 16 22 23 24 27 28 29



Report from the Secretary of Convention

Action Items Rules of Order

Election Results from Convocation Meetings

Nominee Profiles

Sample Ballot

2023 Proposed Summary Budget

2023 Detail Budget

2022-2023 Voluntary Proportionate Giving Report Report of the Constitution and Canons Committee


Workshop Descriptions & Room Assignments

32 (Back Cover)

Convention Committees

Constitution & Canons Laura Hale (Chair) Roanoke-St. John’s The Rev. Canon Mark Furlow Diocesan Secretary Mark Loftis Diocesan Chancellor The Very Rev. Alexander MacPhail Roanoke-Christ David Cox

Resolutions Debbie Williams (Chair) Arrington-Trinity David Todd Roanoke-St. John’s The Very Rev. AJ Heine

Finance Todd Ayers (Chair) Roanoke-Christ Tom Fechtel Staunton-Trinity Beth Marshall St. Paul-St. Mark’s

Staunton-Trinity Heather Wamsley Norton-All Saints Mitzi White

The Rev. John Church Appalachian Alliance Chuck Reedy (Treasurer)

Staunton-Emmanuel The Rev. Alan Cowart Lynchburg-Grace Memorial

Roanoke-Christ Kathye Johnston Blacksburg-Christ

Lynchburg-Trinity Laura Beth Weaver Blacksburg-Christ David Bice Lynchburg-St. John’s


Made with FlippingBook - Online magazine maker